Informations
activities
CONTACT
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

At national level
In 2003, a preliminary request was submitted to the Confederation and ICOMOS, UNESCO's advisory body, with a view to launching Lavaux's application for inclusion on UNESCO's World Heritage List. The Lavaux vineyard, after being assessed at national level, was selected by the Confederation to appear on the provisional list of sites that Switzerland intended to present to UNESCO in the following years. First on the list, Lavaux was presented at the 2006 session.

The Application File

In March 2005, the AILU Application Committee began drafting the application file, which consisted of 6 main chapters: identification of the site, its description, justification for its inclusion, its state of conservation and management, and its subsequent follow-up. This file consists of the presentation report and its appendices. It was submitted to the Federal Office of Culture (FOC) at the end of December 2005.

 

Processing the File

The FOC forwarded the Lavaux file to the Swiss Ambassador to UNESCO, who officially submitted it before the 1st February 2006. ICOMOS and IUCN experts were appointed to review the dossier and visit the site in the summer of 2006. A number of observations were submitted by the experts to the AILU committee with a view to correcting or indeed extending the file so that the UNESCO committee could reach a final decision in July 2007.


The result
Following the positive decision of the ICOMOS International (International Council on Monuments and Sites), transmitted on the 14th May 2007 to the Federal Office of Culture, the World Heritage Committee accepted the inclusion of Lavaux on the UNESCO World Heritage List at its 31st session held in Christchurch (New Zealand) on 28 June 2007. Once listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Lavaux introduced a management plan for the site, mainly intended to guarantee its sustainability. The main components of this management plan were already included in the application file. They were further developed during their implementation. Discover Lavaux's listing criteria here: The criteria for the inclusion of Lavaux on the UNESCO site.

22 September 2007 – Celebration time in Lavaux

On Saturday 22 September 2007, Lavaux was celebrating! The whole region was involved in celebrating Lavaux's application for UNESCO World Heritage status. The AILU committee had decided that the festivities would take place regardless of UNESCO's decision on 28 June in Christchurch, New Zealand. It was an opportunity to thank all the municipalities, sponsors, associations, individuals, who supported Lavaux's application. It also provided an excellent opportunity for visitors to (re)discover the Lavaux vineyard and its various wine labels with a theme that centered on all of the five senses.

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com

Informationen
aktivitäten
kontakt
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

 

AUSWAHL AUF BUNDESEBENE

Im Jahr 2003 wurden der Bund und das UNESCO-Beratungsgremium ICOMOS zum ersten Mal kontaktiert, um eine Bewerbung von Lavaux für die Aufnahme in die UNESCO-Liste des Weltkulturerbes einzuleiten. Nach einer landesweiten Evaluation wurden die Weinberge von Lavaux vom Bund für die vorläufigen Liste der Objekte ausgewählt, die die Schweiz in den folgenden Jahren der UNESCO vorlegen wollte. Lavaux wurde als erster Ort auf der Liste an der Sitzung von 2006 vorgestellt.

DIE BEWERBUNGSUNTERLAGEN

Im März 2005 reichte der AILU (Association pour l’inscription de Lavaux au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, Verein für die Aufnahme von Lavaux in die Unesco-Liste des Weltkulturerbes) das Bewerbungsdossier ein, das 6 Hauptkapitel umfasste: Definition des Ortes, Beschreibung, Begründung für die Aufnahme, Zustand und Verwaltung des Standortes sowie dessen weitere Handhabung. Das Dossier bestand aus dem Präsentationsbericht und seinen Anhängen und wurde Ende Dezember 2005 beim Bundesamt für Kultur (BAK) eingereicht.

DIE BEARBEITUNG DER BEWERBUNG

Das BAK leitete das Dossier von Lavaux an den Schweizer Botschafter bei der UNESCO weiter, der es am 1. Februar 2006 offiziell eingereicht hat. ICOMOS- und IUCN-Experten wurden beauftragt, das Dossier zu überprüfen und die Anlage im Sommer 2006 zu besuchen. Der Experte übermittelte dem AILU-Ausschuss eine Reihe von Rückmeldungen, um das Dossier im Hinblick auf eine für Juli 2007 geplante endgültige Entscheidung des UNESCO-Ausschusses zu verbessern und zu Vervollständigen. 

DAS ERGEBNIS

Nach der positiven Rückmeldung von ICOMOS International (International Council on Monuments and Sites) vom 14. Mai 2007 an das Bundesamt für Kultur hat das Welterbe-Komitee an seiner 31. Tagung in Christchurch (Neuseeland) die Aufnahme von Lavaux in die UNESCO-Liste des Welterbes angenommen. Darauf wurde ein Managementplan für das Gebiet erstellt, der in erster Linie seine Nachhaltigkeit gewährleisten soll. Die Hauptkomponenten dieses Managementplans sind bereits in der Kandidatur enthalten. Sie werden während der gesamten Implementierung laufend ergänzt. Hier finden Sie die Kriterien, die zur Aufnahme des Lavaux in die Unesco-Liste des Weltkurerbes geführt haben: Die Kriterien für die Eintragung des Lavaux in das UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe.

22. SEPTEMBER 2007 - DIE FEIER IN LAVAUX

Am Samstag, dem 22. September 2007, feierte Lavaux! Die gesamte Region war auf den Beinen, um die Aufnahme des Lavaux ins UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe zu feiern. Der AILU hatte beschlossen, dass die Feier unabhängig von der Entscheidung der UNESCO vom 28. Juni in Christchurch, Neuseeland, stattfinden würde. Es war eine Gelegenheit, allen zu danken, die die Kandidatur des Lavaux unterstützt haben (Gemeinden, Sponsoren, Vereine und Privatpersonen) und die Besuchenden die Weinberge Lavaux und ihre Appellationen mit allen Sinnen (neu) entdecken zu lassen. 

© David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com