Informations
activities
CONTACT
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

Outstanding Universal Value

The terraced vineyards of Lavaux are a cultural landscape that exemplify regional evolution and development over nearly a thousand years. They are characterised by carefully preserved scenery and buildings, as well as the continuation and adaptation of ancient cultural traditions specific to the area. Therefore, this landscape  vividly demonstrates the authority, control and protection of this much-loved wine-growing region, which had a significant influence on the development of Lausanne and the surrounding region. The site has played an important role in the region's geo-cultural history and, in recognition of its fragility in the face of rapidly growing agglomerations, has been the focus of exceptional grassroots conservation efforts.

 

Source: Extract from the declaration of Outstanding Universal Value of Lavaux

Outstanding Universal Value (hereafter referred to as OUV) describes an object of such exceptional cultural and/or natural importance that it transcends national frontiers and is invaluable to current and future generations of all humankind! As such, the protection of this heritage is of the utmost importance to the entire international community.

 

To evaluate the OUV, 10 criteria have been put in place by UNESCO: 6 cultural and 4 natural. When a site is included on the World Heritage List, the Committee adopts a Statement of Outstanding Universal Value which then serves as the main future reference for the effective protection and management of the site.

 

Source: Operational Guidelines for the Implementation of the World Heritage Convention

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com

Informations
Activités
Contact
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

Valeur Universelle Exceptionnelle

Le vignoble en terrasses de Lavaux est un paysage culturel qui montre de manière éclatante son évolution et son développement sur près de mille ans. Ce vignoble est caractérisé par un paysage et des bâtiments bien préservés, ainsi que la continuité et l'adaptation d'anciennes traditions culturelles, spécifiques à sa localisation. Aussi, ce paysage illustre de manière très vivante l'autorité, le contrôle et la protection de cette région viticole hautement appréciée, qui contribua pour une large part au développement de Lausanne et sa région. Il joua un rôle important dans l'histoire géoculturelle de la région et a suscité, en réponse à sa vulnérabilité face à des agglomérations en forte croissance, une protection populaire exceptionnelle.

Source : Extrait de la déclaration de Valeur Universelle Exceptionnelle de Lavaux

 

 

La Valeur Universelle Exceptionnelle (ci-après VUE) décrit un objet d’une importance culturelle et/ou naturelle tellement exceptionnelle qu’elle transcende les frontières nationales et qu’elle présente le même caractère inestimable pour les générations actuelles et futures de l’ensemble de l’humanité ! A ce titre, la protection de ce patrimoine est de la plus haute importance pour la communauté internationale tout entière.

Pour évaluer la VUE, 10 critères ont été mis en place par l’UNESCO : 6 critères d’ordre culturel et 4 d’ordre naturel. Lors de l’inscription d’un bien sur la liste du patrimoine mondial, le comité adopte une déclaration de Valeur Universelle Exceptionnelle qui constituera la référence principale dans le futur pour la protection et la gestion efficace du bien.

Source: Orientations devant guider la mise en oeuvre de la Convention du patrimoine mondial

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com