Informations
activities
CONTACT
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

getting to lavaux

practical information

By TRAIN

Get to Lavaux by train and opt for greener transport solutions. The RER Vaud train services run throughout the breath-taking landscapes of Lavaux and the Vaudoise Riviera. The S2 line (Vallorbe-Lausanne-Villeneuve) connects all the stations on the shores of Lake Geneva and the S3 line (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve) the main stations. The S4  (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve), S5 (Grandson-Lausanne-Palézieux) and S9 (Lausanne-Palézieux-Kerzers) lines climb up towards Puidoux and the S7 line runs through the vineyards of Lavaux, connecting Vevey and Puidoux, at the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage site.

For more information and purchase options, visit cff.ch/lavaux

Online schedules at: www.cff.ch

By boat

It is said that the Lavaux vineyards plunge into the lake. Take advantage the short distance between the water and the vineyards and travel by boat. Cruise schedules around Lake Geneva are available on the CGN website.

Online schedules at: www.cgn.ch

BY FUNICULAR RAIL

The funicular leaves Vevey and climbs up to Mont-Pèlerin. On the way, it runs through Corseaux and Chardonne. The funicular truly reveals how steep the hillsides are in the Lavaux region!

Online schedules at: www.cff.ch

by bus

It is possible to reach Lutry with the No. 9 bus from Lausanne (travel times are longer than by train), or to go to Grandvaux with the No. 66 bus. It is also possible to reach Grandvaux with the No. 47 bus from Pully. Timetables and routes are available on the Lausanne transport website.

Online schedules at: www.t-l.ch  

BY BIKE

Feel free to go for a bike ride on the specially designated bike trails! For longer distances, visit the Suissemobile website, and click on the heading "Cycling in Switzerland".

by car

We recommend that you use public transport to visit Lavaux. More information and purchasing options are available on cff.ch/lavaux. If you choose to travel by car however, you can exit the motorway at Belmont or Vevey. From these exits, follow the signposts to reach one of the 5 car parks available (Cully, Lutry, Vinorama, Chexbres or Vevey).

For more information on access to the Riviera: http://www.montreux-vevey.com/en/page.cfm/Infos_pratiques_mw/Transport/Arrival 

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com

Informations
Activités
Contact
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

se rendre à lavaux

infos pratiques

En TRAIN

Rendez-vous à Lavaux en train et privilégiez la mobilité douce. Le RER Vaud traverse les paysages époustouflants de Lavaux et de la Riviera vaudoise. La ligne S2 (Vallorbe-Lausanne-Villeneuve) dessert toutes les gares des rives du Léman et la ligne S3 (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve) les gares les plus importantes. Les lignes S4 (Allaman-Lausanne-Palézieux), S5 (Grandson-Lausanne-Palézieux) et S9 (Lausanne-Palézieux-Kerzers) grimpent en direction de Puidoux et la ligne S7 traverse les vignes de Lavaux, entre Vevey et Puidoux, au cœur du patrimoine de l'UNESCO.

Retrouvez plus d'informations et possibilités d'achat sur cff.ch/lavaux.

Horaires en ligne sur : www.cff.ch

En bateau

On dit que les parcelles de vigne de Lavaux plongent dans le lac. Profitez de cette proximité entre l’eau et le vignoble pour arriver à destination en bateau. Horaires des croisières sur le Léman sous le site de la CGN.
 

Horaires en ligne sur : www.cgn.ch

En FUNICULAIRE

Le funiculaire part de Vevey et monte à destination du Mont-Pèlerin. Sur le chemin, il passe par Corseaux et Chardonne. Vous réaliserez en funiculaire à quel point la pente est forte dans la région de Lavaux !

Horaires en ligne sur : www.cff.ch

En bus

Il est possible de rejoindre Lutry en bus depuis Lausanne, avec le bus n°9 (plus long qu’en train), ou Grandvaux avec le bus n°66. Depuis Pully, il est également possible de rejoindre Grandvaux avec le bus n° 47. Les horaires et les trajets sont disponibles sur le site internet des transports lausannois.

 

Horaires en ligne sur : www.t-l.ch

À vélo

N’hésitez pas à prendre votre vélo pour faire un tour sur les chemins prévus à cet effet ! Pour de plus longues distances, consultez le site de Suissemobile.

En voiture

Nous vous encourageons à utiliser les transports publics pour venir visiter Lavaux. Plus d'informations et achat sur cff.ch/lavaux. Dans le cas contraire, sortez de l'autoroute à Belmont ou Vevey. Depuis ces sorties, la signalisation vous permet de vous rendre sur un des 5 parkings (Cully, Lutry, Vinorama, Chexbres ou Vevey). 

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com