Informations
activities
CONTACT
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

getting to lavaux

practical information

By TRAIN

Get to Lavaux by train and opt for greener transport solutions. The RER Vaud train services run throughout the breath-taking landscapes of Lavaux and the Vaudoise Riviera. The S2 line (Vallorbe-Lausanne-Villeneuve) connects all the stations on the shores of Lake Geneva and the S3 line (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve) the main stations. The S4  (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve), S5 (Grandson-Lausanne-Palézieux) and S9 (Lausanne-Palézieux-Kerzers) lines climb up towards Puidoux and the S7 line runs through the vineyards of Lavaux, connecting Vevey and Puidoux, at the heart of the UNESCO World Heritage site.

For more information and purchase options, visit cff.ch/lavaux

Online schedules at: www.cff.ch

By boat

It is said that the Lavaux vineyards plunge into the lake. Take advantage the short distance between the water and the vineyards and travel by boat. Cruise schedules around Lake Geneva are available on the CGN website.

Online schedules at: www.cgn.ch

BY FUNICULAR RAIL

The funicular leaves Vevey and climbs up to Mont-Pèlerin. On the way, it runs through Corseaux and Chardonne. The funicular truly reveals how steep the hillsides are in the Lavaux region!

Online schedules at: www.cff.ch

by bus

It is possible to reach Lutry with the No. 9 bus from Lausanne (travel times are longer than by train), or to go to Grandvaux with the No. 66 bus. It is also possible to reach Grandvaux with the No. 47 bus from Pully. Timetables and routes are available on the Lausanne transport website.

Online schedules at: www.t-l.ch  

BY BIKE

Feel free to go for a bike ride on the specially designated bike trails! For longer distances, visit the Suissemobile website, and click on the heading "Cycling in Switzerland".

by car

We recommend that you use public transport to visit Lavaux. More information and purchasing options are available on cff.ch/lavaux. If you choose to travel by car however, you can exit the motorway at Belmont or Vevey. From these exits, follow the signposts to reach one of the 5 car parks available (Cully, Lutry, Vinorama, Chexbres or Vevey).

For more information on access to the Riviera: http://www.montreux-vevey.com/en/page.cfm/Infos_pratiques_mw/Transport/Arrival 

©David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com

Informationen
aktivitäten
kontakt
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - Cercle blanc
  • YouTube - Cercle blanc
  • LinkedIn - White Circle

©Lavaux Patrimoine mondial 2019

Anreise ins Lavaux

praktische Informationen

Mit dem Zug

Besuchen Sie das Lavaux mit dem Zug und fördern Sie die sanfte Mobilität. Unter den Linien des RER Waadt, die die atemberaubende Landschaft des Lavaux und der Waadtländer Riviera durchqueren, bediennen die S2 Linie (Vallorbe-Lausanne-Villeneuve) alle Bahnhöfe am Genfersee une die S3 Linie (Allaman-Lausanne-Villeneuve). Die S4 (Allaman-Lausanne-Palézieux), S5 (Grandson-Lausanne-Palézieux) une S9 Linien (Lausanne-Palézieux-Kerzers) steigen in Richtung Puidoux auf, und die S7 Linie durchquert die Weinberge von Lavaux zwischen Vevey und Puidoux, im Herzen des UNESCO-Welterbes.

Weitere Informationen und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten finden Sie unter sbb.ch/lavaux.

Online-Fahrpläne unter: www.sbb.ch

Mit dem Schiff

Man sagt, dass die Parzellen der Lavaux-Weinberge in den See eintauchen. Nutzen Sie diese Nähe zwischen Wasser und Weinberg, um Ihr Ziel mit dem Schiff zu erreichen. Fahrpläne der Schifffahrten auf dem Genfersee auf der CGN-Website.

 

Online-Fahrpläne unter: www.cgn.ch

Mit der Seilbahn

Die Standseilbahn verlässt Vevey und steigt zum Mont-Pèlerin auf. Auf dem Weg dorthin geht es durch Corseaux und Chardonne. Spüren Sie selbst, wie steil der Hang in der Region 

Lavaux ist!

 

Online-Fahrpläne unter: www.sbb.ch

Mit dem Bus

Fahren Sie mit dem Bus Nr. 9 von Lausanne nach Lutry (länger als mit dem Zug) oder mit dem Bus Nr. 66 nach Grandvaux.  Von Pully aus erreichen Sie Grandvaux mit dem Bus Nr. 47. Fahrpläne und Routen sind auf der Website der Lausanner Verkehrsbetriebe verfügbar. 

 

Online-Fahrpläne unter: www.t-l.ch 

mit dem Fahrrad

Nehmen Sie Ihr Fahrrad auf die dafür vorgesehenen Wege mit! Für längere Strecken besuchen Sie die Website von Suissemobile unter der Rubrik "Veloland Schweiz". 

Mit dem Auto

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zu benutzen, um Lavaux zu besuchen. Mehr Informationen und Kauf unter sbb.ch/lavaux.  Wenn nicht, verlassen Sie die Autobahn bei Belmont oder Vevey.  Von diesen Ausfahrten aus können Sie über die Ausschilderung zu einem der 5 Parkhäuser (Cully, Lutry, Vinorama, Chexbres oder Vevey) gelangen.  

© David Bochud Photographies / www.davidbochud.com